First of all, I would like to point out that I have just completed MY LAST night program for the school year. YES. YES. YES. I cannot be excited enough….I love my job, but towards the end of the school year when 5 p.m. hits I am done and checked out.

You know another thing I’m tired of? The rain. Yes, the rain. I hate rain. I would rather it be tornado-ing out than raining. Maybe I’m just deluding myself, but I am positive that it was not this rainy out last spring….aside from the awesome 85 degree sunny weather yesterday, I can barely remember when the last time was that it was NOT raining. Which is extremely sad.

On a positive note, the Reds are doing well this year.

On another positive note, I am finally making it out to the D.C. area in a few weeks.

I love Holy Week. I can’t wait.

Did you know….that apparently the Best Burger in Kansas belongs to WINSTEAD’S? And, you probably already know this, but did you know that Winstead’s is just a Kansas City thing?! I did NOT know this. It’s kind of sad. Their root beer floats were the best.

This is an odd thought: I miss Worlds of Fun. Somehow my summers do not seem complete without it. I miss climbing the Patriot lift at what seemed like 20 times a week. I miss doing paperwork and stats in the Park Ops office until 2:30 a.m. on Saturday midnight closes. I miss the awful smell of the caf. I miss the 110 degree days out in the sun. I miss Lead meetings. I miss Sal. I miss climbing the Mamba lift at midnight and looking at the lights over Kansas City. I miss Rip Cord and the 200 question site controller tests. And the sometimes green-sometimes teal lake. And the  weird chinese music. And the Beatles playing in Camp Snoopy. I’m pretty sure that I miss waving to the train. I even miss the horrible, horrible tan lines on occasion. But only on occasion. Who would have thought?

 

 

 

 

One Comment to “”

  1. I totally get the checked-out at 5pm thing… there’s something about that time of day.
    Have tons of fun in DC! We keep tossing around the idea of going out there to visit people… I don’t know if it’ll happen anytime soon. It’s a little bit further drive from here than from Cincinnati. 😉

Leave a Reply

