Life as I know it

I know, and you probably do too, that I when I start posting videos, quotes, other people’s blog posts etc. that I am either lazy, or busy, or both at the same time, which takes no degree of talent whatsoever but probably just sounds better. Or maybe not? Anyway.

I am exhausted. In a very good way, after a very beautifully draining and wonderful week, but am nonetheless kind of wiped out. I have 2.5 hrs before a banquet tonight and I have several options:

1. Sleep.

2. Drink coffee.

3. Work out. Jillian?

4.Prepare for a talk.

5. Read Cosmo (uh, for work purposes. Just to clarify).

6. Make a phone call.

I doubt you care about any of these options, and I am sorry that this blog post is so pointless.

In any event, I’ll revert back to quotes.

“So if our heart is clothed in the world it is necessarily stripped of God, and if it is stripped of the world, it is necessarily filled with God. This is what our Savior said: “No one can serve two masters. If you serve the one, you hold the other in contempt.” We must, then, very conscientiously free our heart and affection from this tyrant, the world, and set it on God, completely free and sincere, letting nothing come between ourselves and him.” – St. Catherine of Siena

4 Comments to “Life as I know it”

  1. Hey, at least you update! My blog is sad and neglected.
    How are you and Jillian doing these days? I dumped her, again. She is now lost somewhere in my house. I actually was going to get back together with her this afternoon when the boys were napping, but she was nowhere to be found. So I found something else to do. 😛

  2. Jillian and I lasted about 7…times, not consecutive days. UUUUGGHHHH. I’m trying again. We’ll see. But hey, I saw on facebook that you went for a run today?! That’s fabulous. Way to be a super mom 🙂

  3. Um, yeah. I looked pathetic. But I am forcing myself to do it, at least a couple times a week… it was 70 degrees (in NOVEMBER!) and I really had no excuse to pass it up. It was GREAT, but only because the weather was beautiful. I am trying to make it a habit before it starts to get cold and gloomy all the time, since I find I am in SUCH a better mood when I exercise (not WHILE I exercise though.) 😛

  4. Oh and 7 times is better than me! I never made it past day 6. Day 6 over the course of, like, a month.

Leave a Reply

