Wednesday Night Ramblings

First things first: caffeine. This would be a necessity in life. Today it was coffee from Sidewinder in Northside. Now it’s Diet Cherry Dr. Pepper. I might add at this point, that I am becoming somewhat slightly concerned that I cannot function or be motivated to do anything without some sort of caffeine. It’s not a particularly pleasant thought. Somebody give me a lecture about the “badness” (yes, I am aware that “badness” is not a word) of diet drinks. It might not do any good, but feel free to do it anyway.

In other news, I have a new computer! Very exciting. I got a Macbook Pro, and I am quite in love with it. I am also broke, but hey, you can’t win them all I suppose.

I have no idea what it’s like in Kansas City right now, but here the weather just won’t make up its mind. Can I just complain for a moment that I very much dislike waking up in the morning and being cold, and then going to bed at night being hot? Doesn’t the weather know that a person can’t pack three different outfits to wear in one day?

I love fall. I really can’t wait for it to be sweatshirt weather. I have also fallen in love with leather slouch boots and am determined to get some this year. I have also fallen in love (over the years) with Pumpkin Spice Lattes and am really looking forward to having them on a regular basis again. I hear that Caribou Coffee has something wonderful called a “Pumpkin White Chocolate Mocha”? Um. I might have to investigate this….

Anyway. I’m off to adoration and then to drink some wine. I love being Catholic.

One Comment to “Wednesday Night Ramblings”

  1. I can relate to the need for caffeine. Mine comes in the form of a 32-oz Coke every day. It is baaaad and I know it. But it is tough to give it up.
    Congrats on the MacBook! Yeah, they are expensive. But I love mine 😀

Leave a Reply

