Saturday Morning: Coffee, a New Blog, and the Joy of a Beautiful Soul

I’m pretty sure that I’ve outdone myself this time. TWO months? First of all, I must say that the amount of time that I’ve spent on this blog today nearly makes up for the last two months of my blogging history, or my lack thereof. In the midst of my sleep-deprivedness, and in between rather large cups of Dunkin Donuts Hazelnut coffee and maple syrup-drenched buttermilk pancakes, I decided to switch my blog to wordpress and blog for the first time in 72 days.

A little housekeeping: Mother Teresa pretty much rocks my world. Yesterday I finally finished reading “Come Be My Light” for the first time. All I can do is ask myself how I managed to go through twenty-three years of my life without this book. Beautiful.

"I am His and His alone...Blindly, totally, only."

* And in other news, a thing or two that I’ve learned this summer:  coffee and Mass are essential to daily life. Not in that order, of course.

Leave a Reply

